East Asian Studies Databases
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971 to date) This link opens in a new window
Indexes English language articles on all aspects of East, Southeast, and South Asian culture.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
Environmental Studies Databases
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
- BioMed CentralPublisher of more than 250 peer-reviewed open access journals.
- BioOneScholarly journals from scientific societies, publishers and libraries in the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
- National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) PublicationsThe National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration's (NOAA) NMFS publications include Fishery Bulletin, Marine Fisheries Review, and the NOAA Professional Paper.
- Science (archive in JSTOR)Published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Current issues are received in print in the science library and are also accessible online at sciencemag.org
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of economic literature, including journal articles, working papers, dissertations, and books. Also includes full text for hundreds of journals. Dates of coverage: 1886 to date
Related Databases
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of millions of peer-reviewed articles in the arts and humanities disciplines. Also includes book chapters, conference papers and other formats. Cited and citing reference searching.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) (1975-2007) This link opens in a new window
Index to 1,200+ North American and European Journals covering Western Art from ca. 300 CE to present.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles, reports, commentaries, and edited works, in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Includes records from Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and the Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute). Dates of coverage: Late 19th c. to date.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Collection of American Anthropological Association publications, including journals, newsletters, bulletins, and conference proceedings.
- Data and Statistics in Environmental StudiesThis page includes Data Sources, Data Management, Data Sharing and Statistics in Life Science
